2017 · Internet: Look at this

On stop motion animation

 

I know, I know. I’m behind and I have no good reason for it other than that I’ve prioritised things other than blogging and I think that’s as valid a reason as any. I’ll try to catch up over the next few days, but I also want to write some things of substance rather than just link youtube videos and call it a day?

Though, today, we’re linking youtube videos because they are amazing.

You Suck At Cooking

I’m sure I’ve talked about this channel before, and if I haven’t I apologise for keeping you in the dark for so long. You Suck At Cooking combines actual useful recipes with a bizarre narrative and a pretty skillful use of stop motion animation. There’s a lot of really good videos on there, but here’s one I like.

 

PESfilm

PESfilm does a lot of masterful stop motion animations, some of them extra good because you see actual humans in it which makes it even more unbelievable. You’ve probably seen them before. Here’s a few I like extra much.

 

BrickBrosProductions

I haven’t watched anything else on this channel yet, but their Lego in Real Life is pretty masterful. Check it out.

Leave a Reply

