2017 · Comics: the making of

On color choices

I had some mild plans to write about E3 today, or maybe an in-depth analysis of why the debate about whether a hot dog is a sandwich is the wrong question to ask, but my to do list is huge and I have limited time. So, instead, here’s a video I just watched on the use of color in movies and how using different palettes can evoke different moods and emotions. This is absolutely applicable to comics (a sister medium of movies, if you ask me) and so I’m posting it here for future reference.

Leave a Reply

