2017 · Life: Rica Meets World

On Kombucha

I don’t think I can be an enlightened yoga-doing, raw-food eating vegan who balances her chakras and her checkbook (a thing that do not exist in my country) — today I tried Kombucha and it was the actual worst. It tasted a lot like a carbonated root cellar, like something that’s gone off and probably shouldn’t be in my body and okay if this is part of your culture and you love it that’s fine, I come from the land of surströmming, I get it but it super wasn’t for me.

Give me rotten herring and whitefish cooked in lye any old day.

Leave a Reply

