2017 · Life: Rica Meets World

On Quarneval

Today was a very special day, and not just because of the Eurovision finale (more on that tomorrow) – KTH, the Royal Institute of Technology, arranged their Quarneval. Every third year they get together for a week to construct weird vehicles and fantastical parade floats that they then drive around Stockholm. Since it happens so rarely I haven’t gone in maybe a decade, but this year I was lucky enough to remember to check if it was a Quarneval year. Let me tell you, it was so great.

I tried to take some videos but most of them turned out bad (I’m a granny when it comes to video functions apparently) but I did get one acceptable:

Want more? Here’s the tag on Instagram! 

 

Leave a Reply

