2017 · Life: Rica Meets World

On Walpurgisnacht

Yesterday was April 30th and with that, Walpurgisnacht or Valborg as we swedes call it. It used to hold a lot of meaning to me, it was my grandmothers birthday and one of the few times a year I got to meet my cousins. She’s been dead for eight years now, but I’m finally spending a little more time with family.

Yesterday, I spent the evening with my dad at the Viking themed restaurant Aifur in Old Town. It’s a cool place, certainly not as gimmicky as one would think and although the prices are a bit too steep for my wallet on average, it’s not bad at all if you want a treat. Good food, lots of different kind of beers and meads – I tried the black current mead last night and it was pretty darn great. The atmosphere can’t be beaten either, you kind of have to see it to know what I mean.

Screen Shot 2017-05-01 at 16.04.39.png

Leave a Reply

