2017 · Comics: recommendations

On phoenixes

One of the very first webcomics I read that really stuck with me was Phoenix Requiem by Sara Ellerton. Back then I mostly came across strip comics, a lot of them not that well-drawn or with that much effort put into. Phoenix Requiem was something different and although it may not have aged as well as I would like it to, it’s still the level of effort and beauty that I still dream of achieving for my own stuff.

phoenix

In beautiful full-color, Phoenix Requiem is a supernatural story in a Victorian setting that handles with death and disease, love and faith. You can read the whole thing for free on the website, or in hard copy (hard or soft cover) through 4DE.

Leave a Reply

