2017 · Games: you can't crit with us · Life: Rica Meets World

On feeling like a person again

Another short one, as it’s late and I’m hoping to hit the ground running in regards to work tomorrow morning.

I took today off to spend some quality time with my former roommate and forever best friend. We hung out in town and did some light retail therapy and I can’t even begin to explain how nice it is to just spend time together without it being centered around packing tape and cardboard boxes. We had lunch and went to the Science Fiction bookshop, where I finally got to pick out my first set of DnD dice. Black with gold numbers, really simple and classy — I’m working on a halfling cleric of the Raven Queen for a campaign my bestie is currently in and I may be getting a little too enthusiastic about it.

I also picked up the latest novel in the Peter Grant series, seeing as there’s another one coming. Truth is, I’m a horrible book hoarder but with most of them in storage at the moment, I might actually have enough focus to read and finish some of them for once. We’ll see how that goes in the coming months. I do the Goodreads reading challenge every year and right now I’m 7 (!) books behind schedule so there’s a lot of catching up to be done. Wish me luck, alright? With everything.

 

Leave a Reply

