2017 · Games: you can't crit with us · Life: Attempts were made

On packing your bags and moving away, part six

Today, I packed down my work computer, printer and tablet and moved it into the new apartment. This is the first night in my entire life that I’m not sleeping in the same place as my office. We’re going into the final stretch and I’m so tired and tomorrow we’re moving the cat (and me) so maybe then I’ll finally have some time to breathe? Possibly? I have no idea.

The bright light at the end of the tunnel (aside from actually living in a nice apartment with easy communications) is that my best friend recently joined a DnD group and I’ve been invited to join them once my life calms down a little bit. I’ve wanted to play for a really long time but between having a grand total of one nerd friend growing up and a traumatic experience with a shitty DM, I’ve never really gotten the chance to. This group sounds like it might be right up my alley though and I’m already cheering myself up by thinking of the adventures of my halfling Cleric, devout follower of the Raven Queen. More on this later, I’m sure.

Until then, how about a one shot adventure with the crew behind Critical Role? You know you want it.

Leave a Reply

