2017 · Life: Help I'm Alive

On being really fucking angry

It’s been a really exhausting weekend, emotionally, and it’s times like these that remind me why I’ve tried to keep a distance from current events and news castings in the past. When I get invested, I get so invested. I’ve been angry all day about the patriarchy and capitalism and Men with a capital M (that isn’t a signifier for quality, for once) and Men filming rape and putting it on Facebook and Men calling women sluts and then demanding to be respected because they’re men. It’s exhausting and it’s just a fraction of everything that’s out there and I’m a white girl from Scandinavia. I can’t even imagine what it’s like to be a WoC right now, or anyone who’s more visibly queer than I am, or anyone who’s disabled.

This is such a shit show. I need a breather before I implode with rage, so I’m taking the night off to rewatch Brooklyn 99 and eat some ice cream. Tomorrow we go back to punching nazis.

tumblr_ok8vjgxqbe1r3jue3o1_500

Leave a Reply

