2017 · Arts and Crafts

On knitting for sailors.

I didn’t make a pussy hat because quite frankly, they look pretty hideous and I don’t think women’s issues should be restricted to individuals with female reproductive organs, but I do knit. This is a pattern I used for a Christmas present for my dad – very easy, very relaxing. I plan on making a bunch of scarves from this pattern throughout the year, that I’ll later donate to homeless shelters next winter. It’s not much, but it’s something.

img_1684_medium2

Leave a Reply

