2017 · Games: It's-a me Mario

On Not Starving

 

The last two days have been shock full of packing for the move and grinding for deadlines and from the looks of it, that’s what my life will look like until the end of February. There’s a good chance there’ll be more catching up days but that’s okay. If you can’t keep up, catch up.

A good friend of mine bought me some discount Steam games for Christmas and I’m currently winding down by playing Don’t Starve, which to those who are familiar with the game probably sounds like a contradiction. Those who aren’t familiar with the game… well, this about sums it up.

Even though I’m really bad at the game (my record for survival is 12 days, so far) it’s still oddly relaxing to worry about things that stop being a problem the moment I shut down the game. On the other hand it’s also calming in the sense that preparing for a relentless winter without a supermarket nearby is so much worse than packing my bags and moving away. I don’t know how they did it, but this is the least chill yet most relaxing game I’ve played in a long while.

One thought on “On Not Starving

Leave a Reply

